Grant Park Orchestral Association Board of Directors

The Grant Park Orchestral Association is a 501(c)3 organization that presents the Grant Park Music Festival. Members of the Association's Board are dedicated to promoting the unique Festival experience of free, high-quality classical music in Chicago's magnificent Millennium Park.


Mr. Stephen Smith, Chair
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Amsted Industries Inc.

Mr. Adam Grais, Vice Chair
Managing Partner, Sugar Felsenthal Grais & Helsinger LLP

Ms. Kate Donaldson, Secretary
Principal and Owner, Brownson, Rehmus & Foxworth, Inc.

Mr. Jerry Goldstone, Treasurer
President, BCR Enterprises, Inc. (retired)


Dr. Peter M. Ascoli
Adjunct Professor, Spertus Institute of Jewish Learning and Leadership

Mr. Peter V. Baugher
Principal/Owner, Baugher Dispute Resolution, LLC

Ms. Michaelle Burstin

Global Head of Brand Marketing and cCommunications, William Blair

Dr. Amy Boonstra
Director, Center for Decision Research at the University of Chicago Booth School of Business

Mr. Vern Broders
Director of Finance, Oral Health America

Ms. Penny Brown
Civic and Arts Leader

Ms. Cari Bucci
President, MARC USA

Mr. Robert J. Buford
President and CEO, Planned Realty Group, Inc.

Ms. Margaret M. Cameron
Vice President, Financial Advisor, Ameriprise Financial

Ms. Kristi Cercone (ex officio)

Attorney, Jones Day

Mr. Michael W. Cusick
Partner, Clarity Partners, LLC

Ms. Kate Donaldson (Secretary)
Principal and Owner, Brownson, Rehmus & Foxworth, Inc.

Hon. Rhoda Sweeney Drucker
Judge of the Circuit Court of Cook County (retired)

Mr. James B. Fadim
Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Conlon Public Strategies

Mr. Michael A. Feder
Managing Director, AlixPartners

Ms. Chantal E. Forster
Executive Director, Technology Affinity Group

Mr. Christopher Foster
Senior Managing Principal, SAP

Mr. Paul E. Freehling
Senior Counsel, Seyfarth Shaw (retired)

Ms. Eileen Friestad
President, CWP Management, Inc.

Ms. Freddie L. Greenberg

Attorney, Freddie L. Greenberg Attorney at Law

Mr. Jerry Goldstone (Treasurer)
President, BCR Enterprises, Inc. (retired)

Mr. Adam Grais (Vice Chair)
Managing Partner, Sugar Felsenthal Grais & Helsinger LLP

Mr. Tom Hanson
Managing Partner, Fleming Hanson Sales (retired)

Ms. Ann Hickey (ex oficio)

Deputy Commissioner, Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events

Ms. Sandra Kamin
Civic and Arts Leader

Mr. Tim King (Ex-Officio)
Member, Board of Commissioners, Chicago Park District

Ms. Susan Noel
President, Robert & Isabelle Bass Foundation, Inc.

Mr. Julian Oettinger
Senior Vice President, General Counsel, Walgreens, Inc. (retired)

Dr. Toral Patel
Dermatologist, D&A Dermatology

Mr. LaRue Robinson
Litigation Associate, Jenner & Block

Ms. Sheli Z. Rosenberg
Principal, Roselin Investments

Mr. Brian Sedlak
Partner, Jones Day

Mr. Stephen Smith (Chairman)
President and Chief Executive Officer, Amsted Industries

Ms. Maureen Sullivan Taylor
Founding Partner, Sullivan Taylor & Gumina, PC

Ms. Lisa Tesarik
Managing Director of Product and Platform, CIBC Bank USA – Private Wealth Management

Dr. David Whitney, MD

Dermatologist, AMITA Health

Ms. Virginia Willcox
Human Resources Consultant, Commonwealth HR Consulting