June 12, 2017

LIVE FROM WFMT

Listen to select Festival concerts live on 98.7WFMT throughout the summer.

Can’t make it to a Grant Park Music Festival concert this summer? Again this year, many of the Festival's concerts will be broadcast on 98.7WFMT, Chicago’s classical and fine arts radio station. They will also be available online at wfmt.com/streaming.

The roster of conductors who will be stepping up to the podium for the live broadcasts include Grant Park Music Festival Artistic Director and Principal Conductor Carlos Kalmar, Grant Park Music Festival Chorus Director Christopher Bell, along with Miguel Harth-Bedoya, Fawzi Haimor and Brett Mitchell.

Listeners will have a chance to hear Vadim Gluzman and Andrew Xiang Yu on violin; Stephen Hough and Conrad Tao on piano; Harriet Krijgh on cello; and Pablo Saínz Villegas on guitar. Featured vocalists include sopranos Jessica Rivera and Janai Brugger; mezzo-soprano Allyson McHardy; tenor Brandon Tuohy; bass Russell Braun; and baritone Takaoki Onishi.

The complete live broadcast schedule for 2017 Grant Park Music Festival concerts on 98.7WFMT:

TCHAIKOVSKY VIOLIN CONCERTO
Wednesday, June 14 at 6:30 PM

STRAVINSKY FIREBIRD
Friday, June 23 at 6:30 PM

MISSA LATINA
Friday, June 28 at 6:30 PM

INDEPENDENCE DAY SALUTE
Tuesday, July 4 at 6:30 PM

HAYDN LONDON SYMPHONY
Wednesday, July 12 at 6:30 PM

SAINT-SAËNS VIOLIN CONCERTO
Wednesday, July 19 at 6:30 PM

BRAHMS PIANO CONCERTO NO. 1
Wednesday, July 26 at 6:30 PM

THE SPANISH GUITAR
Wednesday, August 2 at 6:30 PM

HAYDN CELLO CONCERTO
Wednesday, August 16 at 6:30 PM

BEETHOVEN SYMPHONY NO. 9
Friday, August 18 at 6:30 PM