Hannu Lintu

The Fairy’s Kiss

Franz Liszt's Piano Concerto No. 2, which embodies both his creative genius and flamboyant showmanship, shares the program with Stravinsky's luminous ballet The Fairy's Kiss ( based on a tale by Hans Christian Andersen), and Tchaikovsky's joyful Capriccio Italien.


Grant Park Orchestra

Hannu Lintu, Conductor

Markus Groh, Piano


Stravinsky: The Fairy’s Kiss

Liszt: Piano Concerto No. 2, A major

Tchaikovsky: Cappriccio Italien

Download Program Notes PDF

This event is sponsored by:

MacArthur Foundation

This content requires JavaScript
and Adobe Flash Player 9.

Please enable JavaScript in your browser's preferences
and/or download the latest version of Flash Player.