Alisa Weilerstein performs with the Grant Park Orchestra.

Frans Lanting's LIFE: A Journey Through Time

Marin Alsop conducts a multimedia piece featuring music by Philip Glass with projected images by famed National Geographic photographer Frans Lanting. Golijov's “21st-century Baroque adagio” Azul opens the program.


Grant Park Orchestra

Marin Alsop, Guest Conductor
Frans Lanting, Concept And Images

Alisa Weilerstein, Cello

Michael Ward-Bergeman, Accordian

Jamey Haddad, Percussion

Cyro Baptista, Percussion

MacArthur Fellows Celebration Program


Golijov: Azul

Glass: Life: A Journey through Time

Download Program Notes PDF

Become a member >

Learn more about free seating options >