Soprano Janai Brugger returns for the final concert of the Festival season

Beethoven Symphony No. 9

The Festival's 83rd season comes to a thrilling close with one of the best-known works in classical music: Beethoven's glorious masterpiece, Symphony No. 9, culminating in the famous movement, "Ode to Joy." The evening opens with Brahms' finest choral work, Schicksalslied.


Grant Park Orchestra And Chorus

Carlos Kalmar, Conductor

Christopher Bell, Chorus Director

Benjamin Rivera, Guest Chorus DIrector

Janai Brugger, Soprano

Allyson McHardy, Mezzo-Soprano

Brendan Tuohy, Tenor

Russell Braun, Bass


Brahms: Schicksalslied

Beethoven: Symphony No. 9

Download Program Notes PDF

Friday’s concert is being broadcast live on 98.7WFMT and streamed live at