Principal Conductor and Artistic Advisor Carlos Kalmar

Tchaikovsky Sleeping Beauty

Carlos Kalmar and the Grant Park Orchestra cast a spell over Millennium Park with soaring melodies from Tchaikovsky’s enchanting ballet music to Sleeping Beauty. The program includes the Overture to Weber’s Oberon, based on Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream, and the little known orchestral suite Fairy Tale by Josef Suk—a piece called “music from Heaven” by composer Antonin Dvořák.


Grant Park Orchestra

Carlos Kalmar, Conductor


Carl Maria von Weber: Overture to Oberon 

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Suite from Sleeping Beauty 

Josef Suk: Fairy Tale 

Learn about free seating options >

The City of Chicago has implemented a security perimeter and bag check policy for all concerts at the Jay Pritzker Pavilion. Changes have also been made to venue opening times and the prohibited items list.