Board and Administration

Grant Park Orchestral Association Board of Directors

The Grant Park Orchestral Association is a 501(c)3 organization that presents the Grant Park Music Festival. Members of the Association's Board are dedicated to promoting the unique Festival experience of free, high-quality classical music in Chicago's magnificent Millennium Park.


Mr. Adam Grais, GPOA Board Chair
Member of the Firm, McDonald Hopkins LLC

Mr. Thomas Orlando
Attorney/Shareholder, Foran Glennon

Mr. Jerry Goldstone, GPOA Treasurer
President, BCR Enterprises, Inc. (retired)

Mr. LaRue Robinson, GPOA Secretary
Partner, Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP

Mr. Paul Winberg, (ex officio) 
President and CEO, Grant Park Orchestral Association


Phillip Acevedo
Associate, Croke Fairchild Duarte & Beres, LLC

Dr. Peter M. Ascoli
Adjunct Professor, Spertus Institute of Jewish Learning and Leadership

Dr. Amy Boonstra
Executive Director, Center for Decision Research, University of Chicago Booth School of Business

Mr. Vern Broders

Ms. Penny Brown
Civic and Arts Leader

Mr. Robert J. Buford
President and CEO, Planned Realty Group, Inc.

Mr. Michael W. Cusick
Partner, Clarity Partners, LLC

Ms. Nancy Dehmlow
Vice President/Secretary, Composites One LLC

Ms. Kate Donaldson, GPOA Vice Chair  
Managing Director and Co-Founder, Doyenne Wealth Advisors

Hon. Rhoda Sweeney Drucker
Judge of the Circuit Court of Cook County (retired)

Mr. James B. Fadim
Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Conlon Public Strategies

Mr. Michael S. Ferrell
Member of the Firm, Epstein Becker Green

Mr. Paul E. Freehling
Senior Counsel, Seyfarth Shaw, LLP (retired)

Ms. Eileen Friestad
President, CWP Management, Inc. (retired)

Ms. Freddi L. Greenberg
Attorney, Freddi L. Greenberg Attorney at Law

Mr. Tom Hanson
Managing Partner, Fleming Hanson Sales (retired)

Mr. Matthew Hinerfeld
General Counsel, Jump Trading Group

Ms. Ann Hickey (ex officio)
Deputy Commissioner, Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events

Mr. Malcolm S. Kamin
Principal, Law Office of Malcolm S. Kamin

Ms. Sandra Kamin
Civic and Arts Leader

Ms. Angela Lee
Professor of Marketing, Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University

Mr. Thomas D. McElroy II
Principal and CEO, Level-1 Global Solutions, LLC

Ms. Jill Mueller
Civic and Arts Leader

Mr. Julian Oettinger
Senior Vice President, General Counsel, Walgreens, Inc. (retired)

Mr. Eligio Pimentel
Shareholder, McAndrews

Ms. Hedy M. Ratner
Co-founder, President Emerita and Consultant, Women’s Business Development Center

Ms. Sheli Z. Rosenberg
Principal, Roselin Investments

Mr. Brian Sedlak
Partner, Jones Day

Mr. Stephen Smith, GPOA Past Board Chair
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer,
Amsted Industries, Inc.

Mr. Ramon T. Stewart
Senior Vice President and Securities and Whole Loan Trading, Guaranteed Rate Companies Inc. 

Mr. Curtis Tarver II
Illinois State Representative, 25th District

Ms. Maureen Sullivan Taylor
Founding Partner, Sullivan Taylor, Gumina & Palmer, PC

Ms. Lisa Tesarik
Senior Vice President, Managing Director, Fifth Third Bank

Ms. Andria van der Merwe
Executive Vice President, Compass Lexecon

Dr. David Whitney
Dermatologist, AMITA Health

Ms. Virginia Willcox
Human Resources Consultant, Commonwealth HR Consulting

Mr. La'Mont Williams
Chief of Staff & General Counsel, Cook County Commissioner Bill Lowry

Ms. Karen Zupko
President, KarenZupko & Associates, Inc.