Thanks to Our Encore Fund Founders

The following philanthropic leaders generously contributed $10,000 or more in 2020 to keep the Festival strong and lay the foundation for the triumphant return of live music this summer.

Anonymous (18)


Ameriprise Financial Services, Inc.

Paul M. Angell Family Foundation

Peter and Lucy Ascoli

Robert and Isabelle Bass Foundation, Inc.

BMO Harris Bank

Amy Lee Boonstra and Brian Boonstra

Penny Brown and Jeffrey Rappin

Robert J. Buford

Ann and Richard Carr

Elizabeth F. Cheney Foundation



Michael Cusick

Nancy Dehmlow

Kate Donaldson and Ryan Whitacre

Fred Drucker and Hon. Rhoda Sweeney Drucker

Michael and Sally Feder

Chantal Forster and Michael Duff

Julius N. Frankel Foundation

Paul and Sue Freehling

Eileen and Jim Friestad

Colleen and Lloyd Fry and the Lloyd A. Fry Foundation

Jerry and Jeannette Goldstone

Stephanie and Adam Grais

Freddi Greenberg and Dan Pinkert

Tom and Nancy Hanson

Walter E. Heller Foundation

Illinois Arts Council Agency

Lori Julian

Sandra Kamin

Barbara Dana Klein

MacArthur Foundation

Mazza Foundation

Ginger and Jim Meyer

The Elizabeth Morse Charitable Trust

National Endowment for the Arts

Julian Oettinger

Periscope, Cari Bucci Hulings

Pritzker Traubert Foundation

LaRue and Caroline Robinson

Burton and Sheli Rosenberg

Sage Foundation

Dr. Scholl Foundation

Smart Family Foundation and Joan and Robert Feitler

Linda and Steve Smith

Andrew and Kimberly Stephens

Terry Taylor and Maureen Sullivan Taylor

David Whitney and Juliana Chyu

William Blair

Karen Zupko

About the Encore Fund