Rachel Barton Pine returns to the Grant Park Music Festival.

Rachel Barton Pine Plays Bruch

Violin virtuoso Rachel Barton Pine returns to the Festival performing Bruch's Concerto in G Minor. Polish conductor Michał Nesterowicz leads the orchestra in a program that also features Lutosławski's Mala Suite and Schumann's masterful Fourth Symphony.


Grant Park Orchestra

Michal Nesterowicz, Guest Conductor

Rachel Barton Pine, Violin


Lutoslawski: Little Suite (Mala Suite)

Bruch: Violin Concerto in G Minor

Robert Schumann: Symphony No. 4

Download Program Notes PDF

This concert will be broadcast live on 98.7 WFMT and will be streamed live at WFMT.com.

Become a member >

Learn more about free seating options >