Grant Park Orchestral Association Board of Directors

The Grant Park Orchestral Association is a 501(c)3 organization that presents the Grant Park Music Festival. Members of the Association's Board are dedicated to promoting the unique Festival experience of free, high-quality classical music in Chicago's magnificent Millennium Park.


Mr. Stephen Smith, GPOA Board Chair
Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer, Amsted Industries Inc.

Mr. Adam Grais, GPOA Vice Chair
Member of the Firm, McDonald Hopkins

Ms. Kate Donaldson, GPOA Secretary  
Principal and Owner, Brownson, Rehmus & Foxworth, Inc.

Mr. Jerry Goldstone, GPOA Treasurer
President, BCR Enterprises, Inc. (retired)

Mr. Paul Winberg, (ex officio) 
President and CEO, Grant Park Orchestral Association


Dr. Peter M. Ascoli
Adjunct Professor, Spertus Institute of Jewish Learning and Leadership

Mr. Peter V. Baugher
Principal, Owner, Baugher Dispute Resolution, LLC

Dr. Amy Boonstra
Executive Director, Center for Decision Research, University of Chicago Booth School of Business

Mr. Vern Broders

Ms. Penny Brown
Civic and Arts Leader

Ms. Cari Bucci-Hulings
President, Periscope

Mr. Robert J. Buford
President and CEO, Planned Realty Group, Inc.

Ms. Michaelle Burstin
Global Head of Brand Marketing and Communications, William Blair

Ms. Margaret M. Cameron
Vice President-Financial Advisor, Ameriprise Financial

Ms. Kristi Cercone (ex officio)
Attorney, Jones Day

Mr. Michael W. Cusick
Partner, Clarity Partners, LLC

Ms. Nancy Dehmlow
Vice President/Secretary, Composites One LLC

Hon. Rhoda Sweeney Drucker
Judge of the Circuit Court of Cook County (retired)

Mr. James B. Fadim
Senior Vice President and General Counsel, Conlon Public Strategies

Mr. Michael A. Feder
Managing Director, AlixPartners, LLC

Mr. Michael S. Ferrell
Member of the Firm, Epstein Becker Green

Ms. Chantal E. Forster
Executive Director, Technology Association of Grantmakers

Mr. Christopher Foster
Senior Managing Principal, SAP

Mr. Paul E. Freehling
Senior Counsel, Seyfarth Shaw, LLP (retired)

Ms. Eileen Friestad
President, CWP Management, Inc. (retired)

Ms. Freddi L. Greenberg
Attorney, Freddi L. Greenberg Attorney at Law

Mr. Tom Hanson
Managing Partner, Fleming Hanson Sales (retired)

Ms. Ann Hickey (ex officio)
Deputy Commissioner, Department of Cultural Affairs and Special Events

Ms. Sandra Kamin
Civic and Arts Leader

Mr. Tim King (ex officio)
Member, Board of Commissioners, Chicago Park District

Ms. Jill Mueller
Civic and Arts Leader

Mr. Julian Oettinger
Senior Vice President, General Counsel, Walgreens, Inc. (retired)

Dr. Toral Patel, MD
Dermatologist, Owner, D&A Dermatology

Mr. LaRue Robinson
Counsel, Willkie Farr & Gallagher LLP

Ms. Sheli Z. Rosenberg
Principal, Roselin Investments

Mr. Brian Sedlak
Partner, Jones Day

Ms. Maureen Sullivan Taylor
Founding Partner, Sullivan Taylor, Gumina & Palmer, PC

Ms. Lisa Tesarik
Managing Director, Product and Platform, CIBC Bank USA - Private Wealth Management

Dr. David Whitney, MD
Dermatologist, AMITA Health

Ms. Virginia Willcox
Human Resources Consultant, Commonwealth HR Consulting

Ms. Karen Zupko
President, KarenZupko & Associates, Inc.