Soprano Sara Jakubiak performs in Vaughan Williams' A Sea Symphony

A Sea Symphony

The Grant Park Chorus join the Orchestra for Vaughan Williams' monumental A Sea Symphony, based on Walt Whitman's celebrated poetry collection, Leaves of Grass. Sweeping and bold, it is paired with orchestral works from Benjamin Britten's beautiful and terrifying opera, Peter Grimes.


Grant Park Orchestra And Chorus

Carlos Kalmar, Conductor

Christopher Bell, Chorus Director

Sara Jakubiak, Soprano

David John Pike, Baritone


Britten: Peter Grimes: Four Sea Interludes and Passacaglia

Vaughan Williams: A Sea Symphony