Benjamin Beilman, violin

Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 2

Carlos Kalmar and the Grant Park Orchestra open the Festival’s 85th season with Tchaikovsky’s romantic Little Russian Symphony. The evening begins with Ellen Taaffe Zwilich’s Jubilation and Prokofiev’s Violin Concerto No. 1, featuring celebrated soloist Benjamin Beilman.


Grant Park Orchestra
Carlos Kalmar, Principal Conductor
Benjamin Beilman, Violin


Ellen Taaffe Zwilich: Jubilation
Serge Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No. 1
Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Symphony No. 2, Little Russian

This concert is part of the Festival HD series. This concert is being broadcast live on 98.7WFMT and streamed live at